Fresh from a first round KO of Bob Sapp in Changsha, Aorigele will return to action in September to face Myung Hyun-Man in an openweight tournament reserve match.

ROAD FC 33 will take place on 10 September in Hefei, China, a sister city of Wonju in South Korea and the home of ROAD FC.

Hefei marks the fourth Chinese city that has hosted a ROAD FC event since ROAD FC 27 in Shanghai in December 2015.

For ROAD FC 33, two of the participants in the first Openweight Tournament will return to face each other in a special reserve match.

Aorigele, who lost to finalist Choi Hong-Man by an uppercut that left him KOed standing, will seek to maintain his recent fortune: a 39-second KO of massive Bob Sapp.

Other fights to feature on the card will see bantamweight veteran Alatengheili (10-6) challenge Jang Dae-Yeong (2-1). Alatengheili is currently on a winning streak of 3-0 in ROAD FC.

At 100 kg’s, China’s strongman champion Zhang Jianjun will take on Korean tough guy Kim Dae-Sung. Zhang is resuming a fight career in which he earned accolades for his striking prowess, but will face Kim who is looking to reverse three back-to-back losses at middleweight.

In an Openweight bang up, two champion wrestlers will meet in MMA as China’s Hou Zhenlin faces Korea’s Shim Gun-Oh. Hou showed great power in his outing at ROAD FC 032 with a ground and pound win. And because of his wrestling acumen, youthful Shim has already faced mountains in his intro to MMA. This match will be a spectacular nation versus nation sporting clash.

Two other matches previously announced will see two of the hottest bantamweights in Asia face off when top Korean prospect Kim Min-Woo takes on Shooto Champion Yuta Nezu. Plus, fan favorites Hong Young-Ki and Uesako Hiroto will meet at Featherweight.

Event: ROAD Fighting Championship 33
Date: Saturday, 10 September, 2016
Place: Hefei Sports Center, Hefei, China

Main Event
Openweight Match
Aorigele VS Myung Hyun-Man

Bantamweight Match
Kim Min-Woo VS Nezu Yuta

Bantamweight Match
Alatengheili VS Jang Dae-Yeong

Featherweight Match
Hong Young-Ki VS Uesako Hiroto

Heavyweight Match
Zhang Jianjun VS Kim Dae-Sung

Openweight Match
Hou Zhenlin VS Shim Gun-Oh

Lightweight Match
Murat Kazgan VS Abe Ukyo

Featherweight Match
Yang Junkai VS Jang Ik-Hwan