The full fight card for Full Metal Dojo 7 is out and Amir Aliakbari has a new opponent.

Brazilian Marcelo Golm is injured so stepping in to replace him will be Korea’s Hyung Chul-Lee, who has signed on to face the Iranian wrestling champion.

Aliakbari is currently at AKA Thailand where he has been training alongside UFC heavyweights such as Mark Hunt and Soa Palelei. After a highly successful wrestling career he is tipped to be a future MMA champion and will be making his pro debut against Chul-Lee who is 1-0.

Heavyweights have the most earning potential in MMA, which might explain why Aliakbari’s management are so excited about his prospects. However the best action is often to be found at the opposite end of the weight spectrum and the FMD 7 main event features one of the best young 115 lbers in the region.

Pongsiri Mitsatit (5-0) is a Muay Thai veteran who has been training tirelessly at Team Quest in Chiang Mai. He’s taken Thailand’s MMA scene by storm and the 19-year-old has been rewarded with a headlining slot at FMD 7 where he will be taking on newcomer Wisava Kaweewarakorn.

The event is set for the Insanity Nightclub on 31 October and will be FMD’s second show in succession to take place in downtown Bangkok. That means there will loud music and lasers in the state of the art entertainment venue as well as 10 MMA fights.

This card will have something of an international flavor as it features fighters from Cambodia, the Philippines, the US, England, the Czech Republic, Egypt, Russia, Lebanon, Iran and Korea as well as Thailand.

Also representing AKA Thailand will be Nikolai Kozyrew (0-1) who is one of a number of up and coming Russian fighters training at the camp. He will be taking on Lebanese welterweight Yousef Wehbe (1-2-0-1) who is fighting out of Phuket Top Team.

Full fight card: Full Metal Dojo 7

Yodrachan Fairtex vs. Tewadet Tangjan

Do Meng vs. Jhaymie Gayman

Sarayut Karubwong vs. Tanabadee Supparukephusakun

Ricardo Sanati vs. Ryan Briggs

Yodkaikaew Fairtex vs. Jenarong Cherdsook

Thai Rithy vs. Jaroslav Jartim

Hisyam Sams vs. Verayut Uttapan

Nikolai Kozyrew vs. Youssef Wehbe

Amir Aliakbari vs. Hyung Chul-Lee

Pongsiri Mitsatit vs. Wisava Kaweewarakorn