First image of the series “The Lost Symbol” by Dan Brown

The Lost Symbol, the book by Dan Brown, will be adapted in the Langdon series, the pilot of which was commissioned by the Peacock streaming platform. Now the first image of the project has been released, showing Ashley Zukerman in the role that was previously played by Tom Hanks.

Check out the first image in the series below:

Susan Rovner, Head of Television and Streaming at NBCUniversal, spoke about the project in a statement on the Deadline website:

“The team was surprised by this driver and by the enormous potential of the series to become a huge success. And our new structure allows us to spend [a série] for Peacock, giving every chance [esse sucesso] happen. Our ability to catch an amazing series is no longer limited by TV schedules, giving us the ability to endorse the series we love and find the best platform for our portfolio.

Dan Brown, on the other hand, was excited about the series:

“I am absolutely delighted to be working with Ron and Brian on another Langdon project. We would all love to do “The Lost Symbol” for a while, and I am grateful to CBS Studios, Imagine Television Studios, Universal Television and Peacock for joining forces to make this project a reality. Dan Dworkin and Jay Beattie wrote a phenomenal and compelling screenplay, and the cast’s performances are flawless.

In addition to Ashley Zukerman as the protagonist, the series also includes Valorie Curry, Sumalee Montano, Rick Gonzalez, Eddie Izzard, and Beau Knapp in the cast. There is still no forecast for the launch of the project.

What is the Robert Langdon saga? Dan Brown is known the world over for his saga centered around Robert Langdon, a specialist in symbols and myths who ends up being involved in countless conspiracies and dangerous investigations. Among the character’s most famous mysteries, he has clashed with secret organizations, exposed homicides of popes, and attempted to save humanity from an unknown virus.

The Da Vinci Code, Angels and Demons and Hell won films starring Tom Hanks. Originally, The Lost Symbol would also be suitable for theaters, but the studio decided to drop the project and follow the story with Hell.

What is the reading order of the Robert Langdon saga?

Reading order of the Robert Langdon saga by Dan Brown.

The story of Robert Langdon begins, chronologically, in Angels and Demons, the first adventure of the teacher which is told in the second book of the saga. Then there’s The Da Vinci Code, the first book in the series, followed by The Lost Symbol and Hell. In 2017, Origin came out, showing Langdon’s fifth story.

What is the plot of the lost symbol?

In The Lost Symbol, Robert Langdon investigates a conspiracy in the United States. Called in for a lecture in Washington, the professor finds himself searching for a mystical portal, which legends claim would give superhuman powers to those who found him. But to get there, you will have to unravel the secrets of the Masonic Pyramid and face off against the villainous Mal’akh, an extremely clever assassin who plans to conquer the legendary powers. To help him on this journey, Langdon receives help from Katherine Solomon, a Noetic researcher.

So, excited for the show?

Make sure to check:

Back to top button