ONE Championship once again electrified the capacity crowd at the Mall of Asia Arena in Manila. ONE: Age of Domination OF DOMINATION showcased the Philippines’ top mixed martial arts (MMA) talent along with the world’s best fighters.

Brandon Vera retained his ONE Championship heavyweight world title with a dominant victory over Japanese challenger Hideki Sekine.

In the main event of ONE: Age of Domination, Vera made easy work of Sekine, winning by technical knockout just minutes into the first round.

From the opening bell, Vera landed a series of solid blows on Sekine, who took Vera’s best shots quite well. A thudding body kick connected for Vera, sending Sekine crashing to the canvas clutching his midsection. Vera then put on the finishing touches with punishing strikes from the top.

In the co-main event of the evening, ONE bantamweight world champion Bibiano “The Flash” Fernandes of Brazil retained his title, overcoming a broken nose he suffered in the third round to defeat rising star Reece “Lightning” McLaren of Australia.

Both Fernandes and McLaren were very evenly matched, with each having their moments over the course of the five-round title tiff. While McLaren proved to be a live challenger, Fernandes dug deep to show true championship mettle, doing just enough to earn the split decision victory in a grueling affair.

Mark Striegl returned to winning form, persevered through three grueling rounds against Bulgaria’s Sotir Kichukov to win by unanimous decision in a catchweight contest.

Striegl began the bout aggressively, using superior speed and angles to stifle Kichukov who appeared unable to time Striegl’s erratic rhythm. Striegl also took Kichukov down to the ground at will, controlling his opponent with a smothering top game. In the end, all three judges saw the bout the same way with Striegl emerging as the victor.

Finnish bantamweight sensation Toni “Dynamite” Tauru finally earned his first victory inside the ONE Championship cage, easily dispatching Team Lakay striking specialist Geje “Gravity” Eustaquio of Baguio City, Philippines. Tauru wasted no time in the stand up with his Filipino foe, shooting immediately for a single leg, driving Eustaquio to the mat. From there, Tauru used his size and strength advantage to power through a rear naked choke to notch the win in the first round.

Former ONE featherweight world champion Honorio “The Rock” Banario of Team Lakay continued his re-emergence as a new and improved fighter by making quick work of Indian mixed martial artist Rajinder Singh Meena.

Banario electrified the crowd with his performance, winning by armbar submission with less than a minute left to go in the first round. Banario, who says he feels much stronger at lightweight, dominated both striking and grappling exchanges. The finish came swiftly when Banario transitioned effortlessly into an armbar from side control to earn the victory.

Banario’s fellow Team Lakay team mate Edward “The Ferocious” Kelly took a victory from Indonesian fighter Sunoto in a third round stoppage.

Kelly and Sunoto took turns plastering each other with heavy-handed punches and powerful snap kicks. It was Kelly however, who appeared in control of the exchanges.

Official results ONE:Age of Domination

ONE Heavyweight World Championship bout
Brandon Vera defeats Hideki Sekine
TKO (Strikes) at 3:11 minutes of round 1

ONE Bantamweight World Championship bout
Bibiano Fernandes defeats Reece McLaren
Split Decision (SD) after five rounds

Catchweight bout
Mark Striegl defeats Sotir Kichukov
Unanimous Decision (UD) after three rounds

Bantamweight bout
Toni Tauru defeats Geje Eustaquio
Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 3:55 minutes of round 1

Lightweight bout
Honorio Banario defeats Rajinder Singh Meena
Submission (Armbar) at 4:04 minutes of round 1

Middleweight bout
Leandro Ataides defeats Mohamed Ali
Knockout at 4:54 minutes of round 2

Featherweight bout
Edward Kelly defeats Sunoto
TKO (Strikes) at 2:14 minutes of round 3

Flyweight bout
Danny Kingad defeats Eugene Toquero
Submission (Armbar) at 4:26 minutes of round 1

Women’s atomweight bout
Jenny Huang defeats April Osenio
Submission (Gogoplata) at 4:28 minutes of round 2

Flyweight bout
Sim Bunsrun defeats Liu Peng Shuai
Unanimous Decision (UD) after three rounds

Bantamweight bout
Xie Bin defeats Mario Satya Wirawan
Unanimous Decision (UD) after three rounds