Bibiano Fernandes showcased why he is ONE Championship’s most dominant champion to date with a dominant submission victory over top Filipino bantamweight Kevin Belingon in the main event of ONE’s first event of 2016.

“The Flash” Fernandes secured a first round submission win over Team Lakay’s Belingon. Fernandes nullified Belingon’s supposed striking advantage by going straight for the takedown. After passing Belingon’s guard and moving into side control, Fernandes worked an armbar attempt into a Kimura, forcing the tap.

In the Changsha Bantamweight Tournament Final bout, Ma Hao Bin quickly locked in a Guillotine choke from against the cage to put opponent Bu Huo You Ga to sleep in just a little over a minute into the first round. Ma wasted no time in looking for the submission which he used to win in the semi-final bout, squeezing tightly until Bu Huo was out. With the victory, Ma Hao Bin was crowned Changsha Bantamweight Tournament champion.

Beijing Featherweight Tournament champions Li Kai Wen and Yang Sen showcased their complete martial arts arsenal in a high-level three round battle. Li stormed out of the gates full of aggression but Yang defended well against the onslaught. When the fight hit the ground, Yang controlled a lot of the action but Li was able to do some damage of his own. After three very close rounds, Li earned a hard-fought unanimous decision in an entertaining matchup of tournament champions.

A determined Muin Gafurov went three rounds in an intense back-and-forth battle against the extremely talented Toni “Dynamite” Tauru of Finland. Gafurov stayed on top of the action, beating Tauru to the punch on numerous occasions while attempting various submissions on the ground. In the third round, Tauru used his toughness to hang in there with Gafurov but Gafurov was able to gain mount position, raining down punches from the top to force the referee to call a halt to the contest.

Riku Shibuya of Tokyo, Japan dominated Roy “The Dominator” Doliguez of the Philippines over three rounds to win by unanimous decision. Shibuya completely outclassed Doliguez both on the feet and on the ground, where he did the most work. Although Doliguez tagged Shibuya with some crisp body punches, Shibuya took him down at will and did all his damage from top position, earning the unanimous decision verdict.

Sung Ming Yen of Hsinchu, Taiwan defeated Sunoto of Jakarta, Indonesia within a minute of round one by executing a single move to perfection. After a brief feeling out process, Sunoto lunged in looking to strike. Sung kept his distance and grabbed onto a standing Guillotine choke, pulling guard and squeezing until Sunoto had no choice but to tap out.

Wu Ze raised his arms in celebration as he secured a sensational technical knockout win over Zhang You Liang in just one round. Wu, known for his athletic striking techniques, used his superior grappling to control Zhang on the ground. After attempting various submissions, Wu then opted to put his ferocious striking on full display, landing a plethora of technical ground kicks to claim the victory.

In the Changsha Bantamweight Tournament Alternate bout, Tang De Pan scored an explosive knockout victory via Suplex over 19-year old Zhou Biao. Zhou attempted two standing Guillotine chokes, both of which were nullified by Tang’s exceptional wrestling. Zhou was knocked out on the second Suplex and referee Olivier Coste stopped the bout.

Freestyle wrestling champion Ma Hao Bin advanced to the Changsha Bantamweight Final bout with an easy victory over opponent Wu Ting Shen. Ma took the fight to the ground on the first opening and swiftly transitioned into a Guillotine choke. With the hooks in deep, Ma left Wu with no option but to tap out.

Greco-Roman wrestling specialist Bu Huo You Ga made quick work of opponent Cai Chang Bo to kick off ONE WUJIE: DYNASTY OF CHAMPIONS (CHANGSHA), winning the Changsha Bantamweight Tournament Semi-Final bout. Bu Huo shot in successfully for a takedown and abruptly took Cai’s back before securing the choke in round one.


Bantamweight World Championship
Bibiano Fernandes defeats Kevin Belingon
Submission (Kimura) at 4:04 minutes of round 1

Changsha Bantamweight Tournament Final bout
Ma Hao Bin defeats Bu Huo You Ga
Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 1:08 minutes of round 1

Featherweight bout
Li Kai Wen defeats Yang Sen
Unanimous Decision

Bantamweight bout
Muin Gafurov defeats Toni Tauru
TKO (Strikes) at 1:17 minutes of round 3

Flyweight bout
Riku Shibuya defeats Roy Doliguez
Unanimous Decision

Bantamweight bout
Sung Ming Yen defeats Sunoto
Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 0:31 minutes of round 1

Flyweight bout
Wu Ze defeats Zhang You Liang
TKO (Strikes) at 4:17 minutes of round 1

Changsha Bantamweight Tournament Alternate bout
Tang De Pan defeats Zhou Biao
Knockout at 0:59 minutes of round 1

Changsha Bantamweight Tournament Semi-Final bout
Ma Hao Bin defeats Wu Ting Shen
Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 0:27 minutes of round 1

Changsha Bantamweight Tournament Semi-Final
Bu Huo You Ga defeats Cai Chang Bo
Submission (Reverse Head and Arm Choke) 2:26 minutes of round 1